Adspert can maximize your profit defined as the difference between the conversion value and your ad spend when using the Autopilot goal:
Profit = Sum of profits before ad spend – Sum of ad spends
Please make sure you are aware of the difference between profit and revenue before selecting the Autopilot goal.
Example: If you buy an iPhone for 500€ and you sell it for 600€, then your revenue will be 600€ but your profit will be 100€. In this case, you need to let Adspert know that your profit margin is 100€/600€=16%. Otherwise, Adspert will assume that you are still in profit with a cost per conversion of 599€.
To send your profit and/or revenue to Adspert, you can either
- Import them to the platform as offline conversions:
- For Microsoft Advertising: https://help.ads.microsoft.com/#apex/3/en/56852/2
- For Yandex.Direct: https://yandex.com/support/metrica/data/offline-params.html
Or input an account-level or campaign-level correction factor via Control > Settings > Advanced Settings.