How can we help you?


I have disconnected my AdWords account from Adspert. Can I reverse that?

If you have disconnected an AdWords account, Adspert is not able any more to optimize this particular AdWords account. If you would like to keep profiting from Adspert's results-oriented and targeted optimization, you can reconnect your AdWords account in a few steps. 

 

Case 1: 

Up to 7 days after disconnecting, you can reconnect your AdWords account with Adspert.

To restart the optimization, you need to reconnect your AdWords account with Adspert.

1. Log in to your Adspert account.

2. Click on the gear wheel at the top on the right and select “Adspert account settings”.

3. Select “Manage Accounts” on the left-hand side.

4. Go to the last table column ("Action") and click on the option "Reconnect account" for the respective AdWords account.

 

Case 2:

After 7 days of disconnecting your AdWords account, it will be removed permanently from Adspert. 

If you want Adspert to optimize your AdWords account again after 7 days of disconnecting it, please do the following:

1. Log in to your Adspert account.

2. Click on the gear wheel at the top on the right and select “Adspert account settings”.

3. Select “Manage Accounts” on the left-hand side.

4. Click on "Connect another account" on the right-hand side.

5. Follow the three steps of connecting an account.

a) Select account

b) Check account

c) Select campaigns

 

Do you have any questions? Please contact us: support@adspert.de

Have more questions? Submit a request